First youtube attempt

This is Ralph swimming at Odney (Cookham). He doesn’t seem to get it that the ducks will just fly off when he gets close but he loves chasing them anyway. This is one of Ralph’s favourite places. It was busy today because the weather was nice. I was intrigued by a conversation I overheard along the lines of “don’t squash the sandwiches…are you bringing your wellies?…have you got your gameboy, your book…” Why do people need to cart so much stuff with them? It’s the same on the beach. I just don’t get it, it makes the whole thing a chore instead of a pleasure.

How can you see to play on a gameboy in full sunlight? How about watching the ducks or the other people ?

I’m still getting lots of people reading my blog about Jenny which is very gratifying. I’ll ask her if I can put some of her photos up. GMTV were going to give her some money but we haven’t heard anything about it. (She didn’t go on for money but if it’s promised she should get it.)
I’ve found it very interesting comparing reporting style. No one gets it all right, sometimes it’s silly things like “the ship was about to dock” (no dock in Santorini), just a simple error but shows ignorance of geography if nothing else.

My mum used to have a friend called Constance Heaven , that really was her name, who wrote historical novels. If her heroine was going to walk along a footpath you could be sure that Connie had walked the path herself so that she could describe it accurately.

Back to work tomorrow, since I decided to retire I’m finding it increasingly difficult to make the effort!I worried about the decision but once the words were out of my mouth that I would retire , I felt entirely different, roll on July.

Pity I didn’t have a video of Apache having her antibiotics which are mixed with strawberry yoghurt and water and given with a syringe which then comes out green due to grass residue. It’s surprising how yoghurt sticks to concrete and metal when she dribbles! It’s lovely to see her looking so well again, she’s a trooper.

PS Jen just came in and said no to putting her pictures on my blog but she may change her mind , you never know!

Published in: on April 15, 2007 at 7:39 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vivdora.wordpress.com/2007/04/15/first-youtube-attempt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice blog!

  2. Thanks very much


Leave a Reply

