Nearly there!

Only two days to go! Suddenly it’s all going so fast!A new adventure ahead. Will be very sad to say goodbye to my friends at work but won’t miss getting up early(especially in the winter)and competing for a place on the motorway. I think we’re getting out at the right time,Nigel is so much more relaxed which is great.

I feel sorry for my workmates because I think they are going to have a lot of stress, especially in July. My replacement has been appointed but will have to work her notice.Other members of staff are on holiday and the plan is to go “paperless” from Monday. All too much.

It feel so strange to look at my appointments screen and see two days left. My last appointment is an entry by me which says “goodbye”. So, the last baby clinic tomorrow, last day on Thursday but back for a party on Friday. Nigel doesn’t know it but there are a couple of doctor friends coming and one of the girls has written a poem for him.

As I write this I’m listening to Ben Taylor, son of James and Carly Simon, two of my favourite musicians. This courtesy of tunatheday.Thanks BigAde!

The power of music is amazing. I keep playing this track over and over again and it makes me feel on top of the world.
Last week a really good friend and I went to Boodles, the tennis tournament at Stoke Park Club. We had a really lovely afternoon, watching the tennis and the fashion and the very expensive cars and the handsome tennis players.
Hey, Tim Henman won today! What a match!

Some sad news, Nigel’s stepfather is ill, he may have cancer. He’s about 86 and an amazing character, always up for anything. His wonderful girlfriend has been looking after him, she rang to tell us he’s ill and suggested that we ring him and pretend we didn’t know anything. We’re off up north on Sunday to see him. I must try and remember to take my camera when we go.In fact, I must take it to work too! Work?What’s that?

Published in: on June 26, 2007 at 8:15 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vivdora.wordpress.com/2007/06/26/nearly-there/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the mention. Glad you liked the track. Feel free to get on the forum whenever you like – it would be good to hear from you.

    Pip pip

    Ade

  2. Just think how much blog time you will have.

  3. Good luck with the last couple of days :o)

  4. Thanks all


Leave a Reply

