Ada Lovelace Day

I had never heard of Ada Lovelace until Suw Charman Anderson started this campaign. I’m not much of a blogger aand know little about tech, except what I learn from Twitter and people like Suw and Stephanie Booth. I wouldn’t know who to commend but I would like to mention someone from the past and that’s Delia Derbyshire . She shares the same christian name as me. I heard a programme about her and it seemed she suffered from being unsung due to being female so I thought she deserved a mention here.
Congratulations to Suw for thinking of this.

Published in: on March 24, 2009 at 11:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vivdora.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/ada-lovelace-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

