New hip and bad news- short report

I’ve  had my hip sorted out. The consultant told me that I’d been walking around on a broken leg which would account for the pain!  The upside of this is that I’ve made a splendid recovery and I can walk around the house without crutches. I was discharged 48hours after the operation.

The bad news? My husband’s CT scan show secondaries in liver and lungs and probable cancer of the pancreas, he says this means 6-8 weeks, not in the mood to write much at the moment. We found out yesterday and today’s his 57th birthday.

Published in: on April 10, 2009 at 4:57 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vivdora.wordpress.com/2009/04/10/new-hip-and-bad-news-short-report/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m really sorry to hear the news. If there is anything Natalie or I can do, do let us know.

    {{hugs}} to you and the family.

    – Neil.

  2. I’m really sorry to hear that. My thoughts are with you and your family.


Leave a Reply

