Wobbly

Had a bit of a wobbly this am, needed to get out of the house and frustrated by not being allowed to drive (although I think I’m just going to do it  as the risk of hip dislocation is small.) Better after a visit to the yard to see my friend and my pony. Consuming large amounts of chocolate. Put my foot in it yesterday by asking my brother – in -law if he would give the girls away if ever they get married, I wanted continuity, him standing in for his big brother, then it really hit home for my poor husband as he realised he wouldn’t see his daughters get married. They were not best pleased with me. Still, in a way, maybe these things get said and aired. Just need to get some help with his pain and get him well enough to go out a bit and enjoy things.

Been watching DVDs of Morse, nostalgic and therapeutic. Have ordered some new furniture so my husband has a comfy supportive chair at last. Ordered it on Saturday from John Lewis, will be delivered on Wednesday, you get what you pay for in the long run. Girls demolished old armchair and found just how shoddy it was, so much for DFS.

Published in: on April 13, 2009 at 3:52 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vivdora.wordpress.com/2009/04/13/wobbly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

